RSS

STANZ 2010 – Who and what???

17 Sep

Someone recently asked me “if you could ask any person anything, who would you ask and what would you ask?” This was very thought provoking…and reading the discussion on the STANZ LinkedIn Group made me think about it too. Who and what? To assist I cast my eyes over my bookshelf, blog list, and magazine subscriptions.
Who would I ask and what would I love to hear them talk about?

Rex Black – metrics – best ones, quick wins, most effective

Michael Bolton – metrics – as above (I love to hear the variety of approaches)

Dot Graham – Automation

Capers Jones – estimation, metrics again (am I boring??)

Lisa Crispin &/or Tip House – testing agile!

Karl Wiegers (I know he does requirements – BUT….) – how to test requirements

DeMarco & Lister – Peopleware is a FABULOUS book – more on the soft skills and understanding how testers can work better.

Critical Thinking….anyone who can talk about how to expand my mental horizons and think “outside the square”.

Wow…and the list goes on!

Who would you ask, and what would you ask?

posted by Sharon Robson

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2009 in Project Management, Quality, Testing

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
